Electronic Shaw Texts

Immaturity (1879)
The Irrational Knot (1905)
Love Among the Artists (1881)
Cashel Byron’s Profession (1882)
An Unsocial Socialist (1883)

Passion Play (1878)
Un Petit Drame (1884)
Widowers’ Houses (1892) 
The Philanderer (1893)
Mrs. Warren’s Profession (1894)
Arms and the Man (1894)
Candida (1895)
The Man of Destiny (1895)
You Can Never Tell (1896)
The Devil’s Disciple (1897)
The Gadfly: or The Son of the Cardinal (1898)
Caesar and Cleopatra (1898)
Captain Brassbound’s Conversion (1899)
The Admirable Bashville, or Constancy Unrewarded (1901)
Man and Superman (1903)
The Revolutionist’s Handbook and Pocket Companion
Don Juan in Hell: Act III of Man and Superman (1903)—–
John Bull’s Other Island (1904)
How He Lied to Her Husband (1904)
Major Barbara (1905)
Passion, Poison, and Petrifaction (1905)
The Doctor’s Dilemma (1906)
The Interlude at the Playhouse (1907)
Getting Married (1908)
The Shewing-Up of Blanco Posnet. Sermon in crude melodrama (1909)
Press Cuttings (1909)
Fascinating Foundling: Disgrace to the author (1909)
The Glimpse of Reality A Tragedietta (1909)
Misalliance (1910)
The Dark Lady of the Sonnets (1910)
Fanny’s First Play (1911)
Androcles and the Lion (1912)
Overruled: A Demonstration
Beauty’s Duty (1913)
Pygmalion (1912-13)
Great Catherine (1913)
The Music Cure (1913)
O’Flaherty V.C. (1915)
The Inca of Perusalem (1916)
Augustus Does His Bit (1916)
Macbeth Skit (1916)
Annajanska, the Bolshevik Empress (1917)
Heartbreak House (1913-19)
Back to Methuselah A Metabiological Pentateuch (1918-20)
A Glimpse of the Domesticity of Franklin Barnabas (1920)
Jitta’s Atonement (1922)
Saint Joan (1923)
The Fascinating Foundling (1926)
The Apple Cart (1929)
Too True to Be Good (1931)
Village Wooing (1933)
On the Rocks (1933)
The Simpleton of the Unexpected Isles (1934)
The Six of Calais (1934)
The Millionairess (1934)
Arthur and the Acetone (1935)
Cymbeline Refinished (1937)
Geneva (1938)
In Good King Charles’s Golden Days (1939)
The British Party System (1944)
Buoyant Billions (1947)
Farfetched Fables (1948-50)
Why She Would Not (1950)

Critical Writings
The Perfect Wagnerite (1883)
Quintessence of Ibsenism (1891)
Treatise on Parents and Children (1910)
Commonsense About the War (1914)
Bernard Shaw on Modern Typography (1915)
The Intelligent Woman’s Guide to Socialism and Capitalism (1928)
Everybody’s Political What’s What
The Political Madhouse in America and Nearer Home (1933)

Short Stories
The Adventures of the Black Girl in Her Search for God (1932)
The Miraculous Revenge

Digitizing literary resources for Canada’s students